5  
 

Sign out from Join when signed out of Google account

I use the Join extension for Chrome on a shared computer, and I always log out of my Google account and switch users when I leave. Join stays signed in, though, allowing access to whomever might go snooping. It hasn't been an issue yet, and I don' know that it ever will be, but I'd like to peace of mind knowing that no one could potentially stumble across my Join content, i.e. SMS and such.

1 reply

I get your point, but you can always choose to use a different (or guest) user in Chrome (top right next to minimize button) if you're really concerned about your privacy.
But at least they should put a simple log out button in the extension. But I doubt this plugin is really secure, so always use with caution.